top of page

Big Dreams & Silver Screens & Westfield International Film Festival are exclusively run by a team of dedicated volunteers, including our volunteer staff and board of directors. Special thanks to all who have volunteered their time and efforts to us through the years! See full lists below.


Gina Marie Rodriguez

Executive Director / Board President

A graduate of Rutgers University, Gina Marie Rodriguez holds a B.A in Theater Arts and Communication. She is an award winning actress, writer, and filmmaker.  She is also the Founder, Board President and Executive Director of Big Dreams & Silver Screens, and its most notable program, the Westfield International Film Festival. Visit her website and follow her on Instagram: @not_that_gina & Facebook: @rodriguezginamarie.

Please reload

Steven Hayet

​Board Treasurer

Steven Hayet is a New Jersey playwright whose work has been performed from Los Angeles to London and New York to New Zealand. His short plays include Talking Points, George Orwell’s 1989: A “Swift” 10 Minute Adaptation, Everlasting Chocolate Therapy, and The Wrong Jen Harper. He also co-wrote the screenplay for short film Frame of Reference (Bronze Remi Award for Best Romantic Comedy, Worldfest Houston) which appeared at numerous film festivals. He is a graduate of the College of William & Mary and Rutgers University. Member of The Dramatists Guild.

Debra Markowitz

​Board Trustee

Debra Markowitz serves as the Director of the Nassau County Film Office where she presides over the Nassau County Film Advisory Board and chairs as its Executive Director. An enthusiastic filmmaker herself, Ms. Markowitz, an award winning producer, has acted as casting director, writer, director and producer on movie, television and commercial projects. Debra teaches actors workshops as both director and casting director at the New York Conservatory for Dramatic Arts. Ms. Markowitz is also a proud member of New York Women in Film & Television, an ex-oficio member of the New York Production Alliance and is a member of the Association of Film Commissioners International.

James Maguire

Audio/Video Technician

Please reload

Stacy Ignacio

Assistant Festival Director / Board Secretary

Stacy Ignacio has been friends with Gina for over 25 years and started this film festival together six years ago. She is also a graduate of Rutgers University & currently works as a Client Services Manager in the email marketing industry in NYC. She is also the Board Secretary of Big Dreams & Silver Screens, the parent company of the Westfield International Film Festival.

Please reload

David Schoner

Board Trustee

David is currently the Associate Director for the New Jersey Motion Picture and Television Commission. He produced 2 award winning independent films (A Dangerous Place, Murder Reincarnated, that are distributed by outlets such as Screen Media, Netflix, Blockbuster, York Ent). He also has set up feature film screenplays proposals which have awarded/recognized by organizations such as Producers Guild Of America, IFP, Panasonic Digital Filmmakers Award. In his spare time, David raises funds and is involved in various educational and child related charitable endeavors.

Bill Drummer

Audio / Video Technician

Joseph Brown

Staff Member

Brian Borja

Graphic Designer

Please reload


John Ward

James Ward

Sarann Kennedy Wood

Jessica Silverstein

Jacqueline Carr

Jenn Jaskula

Amanda Jacquin

Victor Calderon

Christine Pavalkis

Mayor Shelley Brindle

Councilwoman Dawn Mackey

Rupa Motwani

Assemblyman Bramnick

David Marcus

Ken Waddell

Christina Vircillo Bresson

and the Westfield Community


2018 Volunteers

(** = On Film Screening Committee)

Albert Koleba**

Alexander Paulino**

Alexander Stross
Austin Downs
Ariel Staffin
Adriana Rivera
Bill Drummer**
Chris Johnston**

Corey Whittaker

David Wood**

Denise Rolong**
Emily Isaacman
Jae Hall

Jen Suwak**
JT Maguire

Jordan Fountain**

Joe Cruz**
Joseph Brown**
Justin Rosin

Kacey Hunt**
Kimberly Faye Greenberg

Lena Grotticelli**

Liam Collins**
Lilly Boruszkowski
Luci Samp
Malina Milonnet
Marjorie Mitchell
Maryann Castro
Meghan Hoch

Melissa De Leon**
Najah Muhammad
Nicolas Castillo
Paul Prince
Phoebe Yung
Regina Mercado
Richard Eisenberg
Sierra Mirsky

Steve Abruzzese**
Tarah-Lynn Saint-Elien
Tia Taylor
Zayna Allen

2017 Volunteers

(** = On Film Screening Committee)

Albert Koleba**
Alexander Paulino**
Alexander Stross**
Amir Lembrick
Andrea Sabo
Austin Downs
Bill Drummer**
Cathy Jones
Chris Johnston
Christopher Smith
Colleen Antonucci
Corey Whittaker
Daniel Dexter Jr.
Dale Clarke
Denise Rolong**
Elizabeth Brown
Elizabeth Kroncke
Eric Barkley
Eugene Kim
Harold Aguilar
Jade Cintron

James Maguire
Jessica Schott
Joseph Brown
Julie Jacobs
Kenya Bullock
Kimberly Faye Greenberg
Liam Collins
Lilly Boruszkowski**
Luis Alfonso
Meghan Hoch
Melissa De Leon**
Paula Jones
Richard Eisenberg
Shaundra Patterson
Sophie Zacharda
Susan Malanka
Tia Taylor
Tim Heuser
Zack Mueller**
Zayna Allen

Visit our old website for volunteers of past years 2013-2016. 
bottom of page